46 thoughts on “STONE FOX by JOHN REYNOLDS GARDINER

  1. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. It was a story filled with determination and perseverance. I thought the book was sorrowful because Searchlight died at the end. The lesson i learned was to be determend and to never give up.

    jreye age 10 room 28

  2. I just finished the book Stone Fox. I thought it was so sad when Searchlight died. A good part was winning.The lesson is never give up and never stop reaching for your goals.

    J. Tovar age 10 Rm. 26

  3. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with Heroism. An example of this was when Little Willy harvested the potatoes to help his grandpa get better. In my opinion, the book was interesting because it taught me a lesson and I could relate the characters. The lesson that I learned was you never give up to on something. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask did little Willy pay the taxes when he won the race?

    F. Rangel age 10 Rm. 25

  4. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds. The genre of this novel was reclistic fiction. It was a story about nevexample of this was when little Willy was determined to help his granfather get better and pay the taxs and In my opinion,the book was incredible because Iliked when little Willy his farm.wanted to pay with the colech mony it wasent inoffe to pay the taxs. The lesson that i learned was that never give up like little Willy. If i coud ask the author anything, i would ask what is ging to happen next with the farm.

    M.Rios, age11, room27

  5. I just read Stone Fox by Jhon Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was historical Fiction. it was a story filled with bravely and sadness. An example of this was when Searchlight died when she was in the race. In my opinion, the book was amazing because searchlight and Little Willy won the race. the lesson that I learned was you should always pay the taxes. if I could ask the author anything, I would ask if Llittle Willy pay the taxes.

    D. Garcia, age 11, Rm 27

  6. I just read Stone fox by John Reynolds Gardiner .The genre of this novel was realistic fiction . It was a story filled with determination. An example of is when little Willy harvested the crops by hand to try to make grandfather feel better.In my opinion,the book was fascinating because I wanted to know why grandfather was sick in the first place,and if little Willy would win the race. The lesson I learned was if you want to do something for someone you have to be determined. If I could ask the author anything,I would ask him to write a second book and tell me if grandfather got better or if he stayed the same after little Willy won the race.

    K.Ferdin age 10 Rm.#27

  7. I just read Stone Fox by John Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about a little boy that was determined and brave. An example of this was when he didn’t care what they told him in the race. He harvested the potatos by himself. In my opinion, the book was a very sad book because his grandfather was ill and the little boy was helping his grandfather. The lesson I learned was tell what you need right now because you won’t have it later. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask why the grandfather didn’t pay the bills for ten years.

    Kimberly M., age:10, Rm 27

  8. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction/mystery.It was a story filled with determination. An example of this is when little willy was determind to race against Stone Fox. In my opinion, the book was amazing because the race was very amazing then little Willy races Stone Fox.The lesson that I learned was do everything to be succesful and not give up.If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if Willy saved the farm or not.

    Christian A. age 11 room 28

  9. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about family. An example of this is when Little Willy would do anything to help his grandfather. In my opinion, the book was very entertaining because Little Willy was trying all he could to save his farm. The lesson I learned was to never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if grandpa got well or not.

  10. I just read the book Stone Fox by John Reynolds. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about being determined and independent. An example of this was when Little Willy takes over the farm and harvests the potatos hinself. In my opinion the book was amazing because it talks about determination and bravery. The lesson the I learned was never give up. If i could ask the author anything I would ask did Willy ever got a new dog?

  11. I just read Stone Fox by Jhon Renolds. The genre of the novel was Realistic Fiction. It was a story filled with determination and loyalty. An example of this is when Little Willy was loyal becuase he rasied $ 50.00 to enter the race for his grandfather. In my opinion, the book was intersting becuase my mom went into those things too, for my grandma and Little Willy went through many thing. The lesson that I learned was to never give up becuase your are going to do it just need to take time. If i could ask the author anything, I would ask him if Little Willy got another dog.

  12. I just read the book Stone Fox. Jhon Reynolds Gardrer. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with loyalty. An example of this is when Searchlight died but Little Willy carried her to the finished line he did not want to win without her. in my opinion, the book was really emotinal because Searchlight had to give up her live for Little Willy . The lesson that i learned was that always help even though something bad happens. if I could ask the author anything, I would ask if Little Willy got another dog.

  13. I just finished reading Stone Fox by John reynolds the genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with bravery. An example of this was when he challenged Stone Fox to a dog race. My opinion of this book was that it was awesome because Little Willy wanted to save the farm but then at last Searchlight had perished. The lesson I leaned is to enjoy what you have now because you might not always have it for ever. If I could ask the auther anything it would be why did Searchlight have to die at the end?

  14. I just read the book stone fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about caring and helping. An example of this was when Stone Fox helped Little Willy cross the finish line. In my opinion, the book was sad because Searchlight died and Little Willy was sad and so was Stone Fox. The lesson that I learned was that no matter what happens you always love them and help them. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask what happened to Little Willy’s dad, did he die, went out of town or to jail.

  15. I just read stone fox by Jhon Reynolds. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about family. An example of this was whan whan little Willy wants to get the money for the farm. In my opinion the book was great because it was intresting and had very unexpeted moments such as whan Seachlight had her heart explode the lesson that I learned was to never give up to people you love If I could ask the auther anything, I would ask did little Willy ever had a new dog since Seachlight had died.

  16. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The gengre Of this novel was Realistic fiction. It was a story about loyalty and determination. An example of this is when Little Willy was going to enter the race to pay the farm. In my opinion, the book was sad because grandpa can’t get up from bed that make him sad.The lesson I learned was that we always need to pay everything cause they can take it away. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask why did Searchlight die if he was just ten feet away.

  17. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds. The genre of this novel was Realistic Fiction. It was a story about determinaion and loyalty. An example of this is when you thought why didn’t the other racers go through the shortcut that Little Willy took in the race. In my opinion, the book was interesting because it makes you want to know if Little Willy is going to win the race or not. The lesson that I learned was never give up and try your best for somebody. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask did Little Wiily eventually get money for collage?

  18. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with determination. An example of this was when Little Willy wouln’t give up when people kept telling him he was going to lose. In my opinion, the book was exiciting because when Stone Fox and Little Willy were nose to nose it was exiciting to see who was going to win. The lesson that I learned was never to give up. If I could ask the author any thing, I would ask what caused Search Light to have a heart attack? Y.Rocha age 11 room 27

  19. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction/determined. It was a story filled with determination. An example of this is when grandpa is sick and Little Willy takes over the farm. In my opinion, the book was fascinating because it shows alot of determination, courage. The lesson that I learned was to do something to be successful in your life and to help others. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask did grandpa ever get better, did they keep the farm.

    V. Pruneda, age 11, room 28

  20. I just read the book Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with determination. An example of this is when Little Willy and Searchlight want to win the race.In my opinion, the book was entertaining because Little Willy competes against the undefeated Stone Fox with others racers. The lesson that I learned was to not judge people how they look or act. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if Little Willy’s grandpa will be fine.

  21. I just read Sone Fox by:John Reynolds .The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with loyalty and family moments . An example of this was wen Litte Willy was trying all he could to make grandfather get better in my opinion, the book was awesome because it is super fun to read .The lesson that I learned was never give up if I could ask the author any thing , I would ask if grandfather got better?

  22. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was Realistic Fiction. It was a story about family. An example of this was when Little Willy was trying to get the money to save the farm. In my opinion, the book was sad because I almost cried when Searchlight died. The lesson that I learned was to enjoy what you have because you are not going to have it forever. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask did Little Willy bury searchlight? Jesse. M age 10 room 26

  23. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction/mystery.It was a story filled with determination. An example of this was when Little Willy entered the race no mater what. In my opinion, the book was awesome because Little Willy never gave up no matter what got in his way.The lesson I learned was always be determine and always believe in yourself no matter what. If I could ask the author anything I would ask him where do you get your ideas from?

    M.Garcia age 11 room# 26

  24. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with determination and loyalty. An example of this was when Little Willy was always determined to help his grandfather get better. In my opinion,the book was interesting because I liked what came out in the story. The lesson that I learned was to always be detemined and see things through. If I could ask the author anything,I would ask what happenned to Little Willy’s parents? I really enjoyed this book. Find out at Centeno Bucks Library. A.Aguirre age10

  25. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this was bravery.An example of this was when Searchlight never gave up and use all his will power to win the race.In my opinon,the book was entertainig because of the race.The lesson that I leaned was to never give up.If I could ask the author anything i would ask why he chose to let Searchlight die.

  26. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.It was a story filled with perserverance, bravery, and heroism. An example of this was when Little Willy did not give up on trying to win the $500 dollors to save the farm. In my opinion, the book was awesome because this novel talked about a kid that never gave up and did not turn back for anything.The lesson that I learned was to never give up and you can accomplish anything. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask what was Little Willy feeling after Searchlight died.

    Yahir.M age: 11 Rm: 23

  27. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this novel was Realistic Fiction. An example of this was when Little Willy crossed the frozen lake. In my opinion this book was sad because Searchlight died saving the farm. The lesson that I learned was never give up if. I could ask the author anything I would ask if in the world there’s another dog like Searchlight.
    A.Galvez age 11 room 23

  28. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner the genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about family. An example was when Little Willy said he was going to harvest the patatos so his grandfather won’t be depressed anymore. In my opinion, the book was exciting and sad because when Little Willy and Searchlight were 10 feet far from the finish line, unfortuanaly Searchlight’s heart burst and died. The lesson I learned was that a family together can confront and overcome barriors. If I could ask the autor anything, I would ask,Did grandfather get well or really gave up on his live?

    L. Hernandez age 10 room 23

  29. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynold Gardiner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with bravery and family. An example of this was when Stone Fox hit Little Willy in the eye and Little Willy was still willing is compete against him. In my opinion, the book was sad because Searlight died a few feet from the finish line. The lesson I learned was to never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask what was Stone Fox’s reason for shooting at the sky and letting Little Willy win the $500?

    E. Robles, age: 11, Rm 23

  30. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. Itwas story about perseverance, bravely, heroism. An example of this was when Llittle Willy took a risk to in entering and winning the money to save the farm .In my opinion, the book was amazing because he did everthing to save the farm and in helping his grandfather get better. The lesson I learned was to be brave. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask If Little Willy really get to save the farm.

    M.Mireles age10 room23

  31. I just read Stone Fox by John Reyholds Gardiner The genre of this novel is realistic fiction. It was a story filled with sadness. and An example of this was when Little Willy`s grandfather became ill. In my opinion, the book was sad and fun because little Willy had to work so hard to keep the farm. The lesson I learned was to never give up and work hard for a reason. IF i could ask the author anything I would ask if little Willy ever went to college. This is a good book to read. and I recommund it to others.

    E.Lara age 10 room 23

  32. I just read the book Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about heroism and never giving up. An example of this was when Willy was working hard for his grandpa by entering the race. In my opinion, the book was sad because I felt very blue that Searchlight died and Willy carried her to the finishline. The lesson that I learned was never give up, be a hero when you can, be determined, and always believe in yourself. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if he would still make cool and interesting books that everyone will enjoy.

    A.Saldana rm:23 age:10

  33. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardlner.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with bravery. An example of this was when Little Willy didn’t give up and competed against Stone Fox. In my opinion, the book was sad because Searchlight dies at the end of the story. The lesson that I learned was never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask how many races did Stone Fox win. J.Gaona age 11 room 23

  34. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner.The genre the book was realistic fiction. It was a story about bravery. An example of this was when little Willy showed bravery by competing againts Stone Fox and walking across the frozen lake. In my opinion the book was sad because when little Willy was about to win Searchlight died. The lesson that I learned was to to never give up during a race. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask why did searchlight have to die.

    J. Palacios age: 10 room#23

  35. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. An example of this is when Little Willy went to sign up for the race to get the money. In my opinion, the book was very sad when grandpa got ill. He didn’t want to live anymore because of the taxes he owed. The lesson that I learned was to pay taxes on time or you’ll get ill like grandpa did. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask how he makes the books so interesting.
    M.Ramirez Age 11 Rm 25

  36. I just read the book Ghost Fever by Joe Hayes. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was about family, full of mystery and bravery. An example of this is when the dad went right in the house where Mariana lived. In my opinion the book was interesting because Frank and Elena went to live in the ghost house. The lesson that I learned was to never get what isn’t yours because bad things will happen back to you. If I could ask the author anything I would ask why Mariana died at the moment her dad and mom were going to make her quinceanera.
    P.Segura age 11 room 25

  37. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about determination and filled with emotions. An example of this is when Little Willy entered the race to pay the taxes. In my opinion the book was interesting because when it got to the race Searchligtt died. The lesson I learned was to never give up on anything. If I could ask the author anything,I would ask why did Searchlight die at the end of the story.
    K.Alvarez Age 11 Rm 25

  38. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds.The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was about family and determination. An example of this is when Little Willy was determinend to win the race to win the money to save the farm. In my opinion the book was interesting because Little Willy was competing against Stone Fox and he never lost. The lesson that I learned was to never give up . Even if you think you can’t, you can do it. If I could ask the author anything I would ask if grandpa is already healthy and ready.
    P.Segura age 11 rm.25

  39. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story filled with determination. An example of this is when Willy entered the race and won with searchlight. In my opinion, the book was sad because of Willy’s grandfather, he might die. The lesson that I learned was to fight for what you want. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask him if he worked hard on the story.

    I. Gaona age 10 Rm 25

  40. I just read Stone Fox by John R Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about determination filled with bravery. An example of this is when Little Willy did not give up even though Stone Fox was racing. In my opinion, the book was sad beacause Searchlight died. The lesson I learned was never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if Little Willy got another pet after Searchlight died.

    P.Ballardo age 10 rm 25

  41. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds.The genre of this novel was bravery.It was a story filled with determination. An example of this is when Little Willy gets in an adult race to get the tax money.In my opinion,the book was great because it was about a ten year old kid trying to get the five hundred dollars and enters a race.The lesson I learned was to never give up.If I could ask the author anything,I would ask,”Did grampa know about Searchlight?”

  42. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. It was a story about determination. An example of this was when Doc. Smith told little Willy that grandfather was going to die and little Willy did everything he could do to see grandfather as healthy as an ox. In my opinion, the book was interesting because little Willy was determined to get his grandfather in good health. He loved his grandfather so much. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask if little Willy ever went to college when he grew up.

    M.Mora age:11 room:23

  43. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds .The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about bravery. In my opnion, the book was sad becuase at the end Searchlight died. The lesson that i learned was never give up. When i have a hard time on a test. I never give up and i try my best in trying to passit. If i could ask the author anything, i would ask if Little Willy saved the farm.

    M.Paez age:11 room:23

  44. I just read Stone Fox by John R. Gardiner . The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about determination. An example of this was when Little Willy was determend to win the race to make his grandfather get better. In my opinion, the book was perfect because it talks about a little boy that, even though all the people he knows are telling him to give up , he perseveres and does it any way . The lesson I learn was to never give up and to give the best of yourself . If I could ask the author anything , I would ask him if Little Willy and Stone Fox became friends.

    V.Gutierrez Age 10 Rm 25

  45. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistc fiction. It was a story about bravery. An example of this was when Willy crossed the lake. In my opinion, the book was interesting because I liked that little Willy entered the race to get the money for the farm. The lesson that I learned was to never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask what was Stone Fox’s reason for hitting little Willy.

    D. Guerrero, age: 11, Rm 23

  46. I just read Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about deternination. An example of this was when he helped his grandfather harvest the crops and get the money to save the farm. In my opinion, the book was entertaining because Searchlight was a good dog and helped Willy harvest the crops. The lesson that I learned was to never give up. If I could ask the author anything, I would ask for an autographed book because I liked his writing.

    J. Martinez, age: 10, Rm 23

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *