51 thoughts on “GHOST FEVER by JOE HAYES

  1. Dear Centeno Elementary friends,

    Thank you for all your well-written reviews of Ghost Fever. Your comments will help me a lot when I start to write another book.
    I feel honored that so many of you read Ghost Fever.
    I hope I’ll get to visit you school again soon.

    A lot of you wondered whether the baby ever got her quinceranera dress. I don’t know. But I do know that when a story leaves a question in your mind, it can get you started using your own imagination and making up a new story. Maybe one week before the baby turned 15 the bank was robbed and the money was taken. But the ghost of Mariana Mendoza haunted the thief day and night until he returned the money–just the day before her birthday!
    Some kids wanted to know more about the girls’ mother. We don’t know why she left, do we? And we don’t know if the girls ever got to see her again. What do you think? Maybe you can make up that part of the story too.
    I really enjoyed reading your posts. Keep reading and doing such good writing.

    Your friend,
    Joe Hayes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *