19 thoughts on “Neil Armstrong BioVid by Luis

  1. Luis,

    I love everything having to do with space. The use of technology in your project really makes your project unique. You did a awesome job.

  2. Hey, Luis . .

    Your report is fantastic! I learned a lot from the facts about Neil Armstrong’s life . . and really liked the astronaut’s “dance” moves at the end. 🙂 Very fun and well done.

  3. Luis,

    This is terrific! I love how you included so much information in a creative way (love the moon dance!).
    I have this book in my library & I think that my students would love to see your BioVid.

    Mrs. Lorbert, Librarian @
    East Woods School
    Oyster Bay, NY

  4. Luis, I really enjoyed watching your BioVid (loved the little dance at the end:))! The information you provided was perfect, you gave us interesting and important facts about Neil Armstrong. I am very proud of you for doing such an awesome job! Keep up the excellent work 🙂

  5. Great project – I can tell you enjoyed creating these clips, kids! I think I might do this with my students.

  6. Luis, I taught your teacher when she was in 9th grade. We didn’t have so many technological tools back then. What a marvelous job you did with the animation in your BioVid! I also like the way you included how Armstrong felt on lift off in addition to his more familiar quotes upon landing. Keep up the good work!

  7. Luis,
    I hope you will inspire & encourage other students here at Centeno to follow in your footsteps. Excellent Job! Do you Moon Walk? Lol, loved the dance.

    C. Zapata

  8. Great job Luis, keep up the great work! Some day you might become a great author and animator yourself! GREAT JOB KEEP IT UP! Remember to always reach for the sky, REACH YOUR GOALS!

  9. Luis, you did a terrific job using technology for this report. I loved the animation — it really helped bring your report to life! Wonderful!

  10. I used to live near Kennedy Space Center and loved to visit there. Your report brought back great memories of many shuttle launches–and before that heroes like Neil Armstrong’s adventures in space. Your animation “from the moon” was incredible! FABULOUS job!

  11. Neil Armstrong is one of my heroes! Good job! I know your teacher is proud of you all!

  12. I’m impressed with the work everyone has done on the projects posted. You all included excellent information and presented it in an interesting way. I can see you are all developing good research, reading, writing and technology skills. How proud you must be! Good work!

  13. Good job, Luis! I liked your animation and story very much and I hope you too will stand on the moon one day!

  14. Pingback: La Lucha Libro Library » Blog Archive » ACER Educational Video Book Report Finals!

  15. Hi Luis

    This is a fantastic book review and I’m so delighted that you chose my book. Good luck in the competition – I am keeping my fingers crossed. Let me know how you get on.

    Very best
    Anita

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *