4 thoughts on “BECAUSE OF WINN DIXIE BY KATE DICAMILLO

  1. I just read Because of Winn Dixie by Kate DiCamillo. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about a girl named Opal and her mom that wasn’t with her. And about that she met a dog named Winn Dixie, a lovely dog. It was a story filled with alot of types of feelings. An example would be when Opal lost Winn Dixie, her and her dad started crying because they couldn’t find him. In my opinion the book was interesting because of all the feeligs involved. The lesson that I learn was you can only love what you got while you got it. If I could ask the author anything I would ask why her mom is not with her.

  2. I just read Because of Winn Dixie by Kate DiCamamillo. The genre of this novel was realistic fiction. It was a story about a girl that got a dog. It was a story filled with a lot of emotions. In my opinion the book was sad and happy. The lesson I learned was to help others. If I could ask the author anything I would as why did her mom never came back.

  3. I just read Because of Winn Dixie by Kate DiCamillo. The genre of the novel was a little girl who loved her mom so much but her mom abandoned her. It was a story filled with alot of emotions. Because some of the kids were having problems. In my opinion, the book was amazing. I like the things that they did. The lesson that I learned was to love other and not to be mean. If I could ask the author anything I would ask where is the mom.

  4. I just read Because of Winn Dixie by Kate DiCamillo. The genre of this novel was fiction. It was a story about a 10 year old girl that her mom left her when she was 3 years old. The girl’s name is India Opal Buloni but they called her Opal. It was a story filled with lots of emotions. An example of this was when Opal had lost Winn Dixie and she was worried and sad at the same time. But when she gets to Gloria’s house there he is in the room. Gloria and everyone else tells her the story abouting finding Winn Dixie. In my opinion, the book was sad because one time when I was little me and my mom went to the store and I was holding her hand but I got distracted with something I don’t remember, I think it was a toy. And I felt bad without her. The lesson I learned was be responsible and always love your mom. If I could ask the author anything I would ask where was the mom in the story? Is she ever going to see her?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *